Heaven’s Lakes

Video
IMG_2668

My best Paris Hilton

IMG_2655

Yoga on the veranda

IMG_2658

View from the bridge

IMG_2669Sudden torrential downpours are sometimes a blessing in the heat of the Louisiana sun like heaven’s lakes falling from the sky. My folks and I were caught in one such unexpected down-pour while cruising on our silly bikes on the Trace bike and horse trail near Covington this day. We rode for an hour sopping, laughing at each other and me howling at the skies when the thunder lent a hefty roar.

Farm shop stop to get veggies for grillin’ and an unexpected invitation for a sunset cruise on a neighbor’s barge provided a calming assurance to my underlying pensive state; a state induced by love gained and lovers lost. God’s game seems cruel sometimes, yet I know I’m better for it. Are we really built to continue letting love flow in and out of our lives?

2 thoughts on “Heaven’s Lakes

  1. Paula Beasley

    Yes,we are ..if not for love interests in and out of our lives ,we can not grow.
    While the heart may not agree
    , any love that enters our lives,how ever short,or long.it is a blessing !
    we just have to decide if the love interests opens us to a new positive walk .
    Or makes the journey to hard to travel.

Leave a comment